Skip to the main content

Self-defining women, you have chosen! Again, a great big thank you to everyone who voted! We had an unprecedented ten candidates running for the role and while they all brung something different to the table, your new Women’s Officer for next year will be…

Nilisha Vashist

Read her candidate profile

Breakdown of the results

Nilisha will be joining the rest of the team to make up the Sabbatical team:  

Welfare and International Officer

Aatikah Malik

Activities Officer

D’Arcy McGuinness


Black & Minority Ethnic Students’ Officer

Sandra Ogundele

Democracy, Operations and Community Officer

Caroline Paige

Education Officer

Ashley Slanina-Davies


Postgraduate Students’ Officer

Jim Onyemenam

Congratulations Nilisha! And to all our new Sabbatical Officer’s.