Scroll down or click the headers below to see who has been nominated in what category. Find out more about the winners and their contributions here.

Outstanding Teaching


  • Mr James Frederick Daniel Hales, Institute of Archaeology
  • Mr Daniel Rogger, Department of Economics
  • Mr Mike Rowson, Institute for Global Health
  • Dr Isidoros Strouthos, Department of Mathematics

Adam Smith (History)

Alastair McClelland (Cognitive, Perceptual and Brain Sciences)

Alex Frediani (Development Planning Unit)

Andrew Bevan (Institute of Archaeology)

Andrew Reid (Institute of Archaeology)

Anne Welsh (Department of Information Studies)

Cara Vaughan (Structural and Molecular Biology)

Carl Sayer (Geography)

Charmian Dawson (Division of BIosciences)

Chia-Jung Tsay (Management Science and Innovation)

Chiara Ambrosino (Environment Institute)

Chris Wendl (Mathematics)

Christian Hasford (Medical School)

Christos Toumpanakis (Division of Medicine)

Daniel Richardson (Cognitive, Perceptual and Brain Sciences)

Daniel Rogger (Economics)

David Attwell (Neuroscience, Physiology and Pharmacology)

Elizabeth Graham (Institute of Archaeology)

Fea Johnson (Mathematics)

Gary Lye (Biochemical Engineering)

Greg Fitzharris (Cell and Developmental Biology)

Helen Fielding (Chemistry)

Hugo Spiers (Cognitive, Perceptual and Brain Sciences)

Huw Beynon (Medical School)

Iain R McDaniel (History)

Ian Freestone (Institute of Archaeology)

Isidoros Strouthos (Mathematics)

James Hales (Archaeology)

Jane Gilbert (French)

Jan-Emmanuel De Neve (Political Science)

Jennifer Hudson (Political Science)

Joe Cain (Science and Technology Studies)

John Harris (Linguistics)

Kathryn Allan (English Language and Literature

Leun Otten (Institute of Cognitive Neuroscience)

Lisa Vanhala (Political Science)

Majella Lane (Pharmaceutics)

Marcos Martinon-Torres (Institute of Archaeology)

Marek Ziebart (Civil, Environmental and Geomatic Engineering)

Maria Loh (History of Art)

Mark Roberts (Institute of Archaeology)

Matthew Pope (Institute of Archaeology)

Mike Rowson (Institute of Child Health)

Nick Ovenden (Mathematics)

Nigel Tichener-Hooker (Biochemical Engineering

Niheer Dasandi (Political Science

Patrick Quinn (Institute of Archaeology)

Peter Delves (Research Department of Immunology)

Richard Milne (Research Department of Infection)

Saul Purton (Structural and Molecular Biology)

Simon Hillson (Institute of Archaeology)

Sofia Simaria (Biochemical Engineering)

Stefano Fedele (MasFac, Diagnostic, Medical and Surgical Science)

Stephen Davies (Cell and Developmental Biology)

Thibaut Maus de Rolley (French)

Timothy Mathews (French)

Tony Waldron (Institute of Archaeology)

Wendy Carlin (Economics)

Yiannis Petridis (Mathematics)

Yuan Ng (Restorative Dental Science)

Outstanding Support for Teaching


  • Ms Judy Medrington, Institute of Archaeology
  • Dr Isidoros Strouthos, Department of Mathematics

Ahmed Al-Khaja (Economics)

Alastair McClelland (Cognitive, Perceptual and Brain Sciences)

Amanda Cain (Division of Biosciences)

Andrea Sella (Chemistry)

Angela Poulter (Institute for Women's Health)

Anita Grafoot (English Language and Literature)

Carolyn Rando (Institute of Archaeology)

Charmian Dawson (Division of Biosciences)

Emily Kelling (Development Planning Unit)

Gary Lye (Biochemical Engineering)

Isodoros Strouthos (Mathematics)

James Hales (Institute of Archaeology)

Jo Strange (Division of Psychology and Language Sciences)

John Draper (Division of Psychology and Language Sciences)

Judy Medrington (Institute of Archaeology)

Julie Pitcher (Laboratory for Molecular Cell Biology)

Matthew Brown (Institute of Child Health)

Sandra Bond (Institute of Archaeology)

Sarah Simpson (Development Science)

Viv Crockford (Economics)

Outstanding Personal Support


  • Dr Alastair McClelland, Division of Psychology and Language Sciences
  • Ms Judy Medrington, Institute of Archaeology
  • Dr Julie Pitcher, Laboratory for Molecular Cell Biology

Axel Korner (History)

Benjamin Heydecker (Civil, Environmental and Geomatic Engineering)

Carole Reeves (Division of Biosciences)

Cyprian Broodbank (Institute of Archaeology)

Greogry Dart (English Language and Literature)

Ioannis Papakonstantinou (Electronic and Electrical Engineering)

Isidoros Strouthos (Mathematics)

Jeremy Cook (Cell and Developmental Biology)

Joe Flatman (Institute of Archaeology)

Judy Medrington (Institute of Archaeology)

Marcus Giaquinto (Philosophy)

Mark Roberts (Institute of Archaeology)

Richard Tunwell (Division of Biosciences)

Sarah Simpson (Developmental Science)