Skip to main content

Last term, we asked you to tell us about the amazing staff you’ve encountered at UCL and we were overwhelmed by how many of you got in touch to tell us about such positive stories. These nominations stand as an example of how research and teaching at UCL should progress and will help us show the university the kind of things that you want.

831 of you submitted 1086 nominations for 622 different staff members

Our panel of student judges read through ALL of those nominations and narrowed it down to three outstanding contributors in each category. Take a look through the list below and see if a staff member you know or nominated is in with a chance of winning. You can also see a full list of nominees here.

The winner of each award will be announced in the ceremony on 4 June, which you are all invited to attend to support the staff that you are celebrating. The winner of each category will receive a £2000 prize. So, keep an eye out on details for how to sign up coming shortly. 

Amazing Support Staff

Andrew King - European Social and Political Sciences

Lisa Daniel - Institute of Archaeology 

Adnan Ali - Eastman Dental Institute

Active Student Partnership

Christine Reh - Department of Political Science

Folashade Akinmolayan - Chemical Engineering

Evi Katsapi - IOE - Psychology & Human Development

Diverse and Inclusive Education

David Roberts - Bartlett School of Architecture 

Helga Luthersdottir - SELCS

Luiza Campos - Civil, Environmental and Geomatic Engineering

Brilliant Research-Based Education

Brenda Parker - Biochemical Engineering

Lucy O’Brien - Philosophy 

Yasutada Sudo - Linguistics

Exceptional Feedback

Alison Hicks - Information Studies

Chris Yates -  IOE - Education, Practice & Society

Helen Fielding - Chemistry

Excellent Personal Tutoring

Anne Welsh - Information Studies

Gabriel Moshenska - Institute of Archaeology

Phyllis Illari - Science and Technology Studies

Inspiring Teaching Delivery

Karen Dwyer - English Language and Literature

Yiannis Petridis - Mathematics

Yordanka Velkova - SSEES

Outstanding Research Supervision

David Scanlon - Chemistry

Marcos Martinón-Torres - Institute of Archaeology

Tammaryn Lashley - Institute of Neurology