Skip to main content

Faculty Reps represent students across an entire UCL Faculty, and are members of one of the Union’s key decision-making bodies, Union Council. You can find more information about all of our Academic Rep roles, including Faculty Reps, here.

What they Do

We ask our Faculty Reps to write a report twice a year on what they’ve been doing. You can find their reports on term one here. Second reports will be published in the summer.

Contact Your Faculty Rep

Details for the 2017-18 Faculty Reps can be found below.

Role Name Email
Faculty of Arts and Humanities (Postgraduate Research) Francesca Masiero* francesca.masiero.17@ucl.ac.uk
Faculty of Arts and Humanities (Postgraduate Taught) Annalisa Palmer annalisa.palmer.17@ucl.ac.uk
Faculty of Arts and Humanities (Undergraduate) Angus O’Brien angus.o’brien.14@ucl.ac.uk
Faculty of Brain Sciences (Undergraduate) Matthew Smith matthew.smith.14@ucl.ac.uk
Faculty of Brain Sciences (Undergraduate) Melody Yuxuan Wang melody.wang.17@ucl.ac.uk
Faculty of Brain Sciences (Postgraduate Taught) Oliver Wierczimok oliver.wierczimok.17@ucl.ac.uk
Faculty of Brain Sciences (Postgraduate Research) Ehtesham Shamsher ehtesham.shamsher.16@ucl.ac.uk
Faculty of Brain Sciences (Postgraduate Taught) Xuzheng Li xuzheng.li.16@ucl.ac.uk
Faculty of Brain Sciences (Postgraduate Research) Tayla McCloud* t.mccloud@ucl.ac.uk
Faculty of Engineering (Postgraduate Research) Lukmaan Koli lukmaan.kolia.10@ucl.ac.uk
Faculty of Engineering (Postgraduate Taught) Abdul-Qadir Ali* abdul-qadir.ali.17@ucl.ac.uk
Faculty of Engineering (Undergraduate) Shahid Janatmir shahid.janatmir.15@ucl.ac.uk
Faculty of Laws (Undergraduate) Nadim Chowdhury mohammod.chowdhury.15@ucl.ac.uk
Faculty of Laws (Postgraduate Taught) Rayana Baba rayana.baba.17@ucl.ac.uk
Faculty of Life Sciences (Postgraduate Taught) Nektarios Liaskos* nektarios.liaskos.16@ucl.ac.uk
Faculty of Life Sciences (Undergraduate) Mariam Idrissi mariam.idrissi.15@ucl.ac.uk
Faculty of Mathematics and Physical Sciences (Undergraduate) Junaid Hussain junaid.hussain.15@ucl.ac.uk
Faculty of Mathematics and Physical Sciences (Undergraduate) Mona Ahmed mona.ahmed.14@ucl.ac.uk
Faculty of Mathematics and Physical Sciences (Postgraduate Taught) Peter Dodd* peter.dodd.17@ucl.ac.uk
Faculty of Mathematics and Physical Sciences (Postgraduate Research) Blaise Winnard* blaise.winnard.12@ucl.ac.uk
Faculty of Medical Sciences (Postgraduate Research - Role-share) Roxanna Zakeri* r.zakeri@ucl.ac.uk
Faculty of Medical Sciences (Postgraduate Research - Role-share) Judith Pape* judith.pape.15@ucl.ac.uk
Faculty of Medical Sciences (Undergraduate) Tamanna Ahad tamanna.ahad.15@ucl.ac.uk
Faculty of Medical Sciences (Postgraduate Taught) Bodoor Yaseen* bodoor.yaseen.17@ucl.ac.uk
Faculty of Population Health Sciences (Postgraduate Research) Monica Koo monica.koo.14@ucl.ac.uk
Faculty of Population Health Sciences (Postgraduate Taught) Bernard Nsah* nsah.bernard.16@ucl.ac.uk
Faculty of Population Health Sciences (Undergraduate) Abdulkadir Elmi abdulkadir.elmi.14@ucl.ac.uk
Faculty of Social and Historical Sciences (Undergraduate) Jacob Rix jacob.rix.15@ucl.ac.uk
Faculty of Social and Historical Sciences (Postgraduate Taught) Iida Kayhko iida.kayhko.13@ucl.ac.uk
Faculty of Social and Historical Sciences (Postgraduate Research) Martina Fisk* martina.fisk.15@ucl.ac.uk 
Faculty of the Built Environment (Postgraduate Research) Shih-Che Hsu* shih-che.hsu.15@ucl.ac.uk
Faculty of the Built Environment (Postgraduate Taught) Olga Pushkina olga.pushkina.17@ucl.ac.uk
Faculty of the Built Environment (Undergraduate) Jessica Tu jessica.tu.16@ucl.ac.uk
Institute of Education (Postgraduate Research) Johnathan Jones johnathan.jones.17@ucl.ac.uk
Institute of Education (Postgraduate Taught) Xiaolin Chen xiaolin.chen@ucl.ac.uk
Institute of Education (Undergraduate) Fahmida Yasmin fahmida.yasmin.16@ucl.ac.uk

*Position not filled through election. These students act in the role of Faculty Rep, but are not members of Union Council.