Book your place on the UCL Campus Run Grab a ticket

The Student Choice Awards give students the chance to thank members of staff who have inspired and supported them during their time at UCL, letting these staff members know that their hard work makes a difference.

There are 9 different award categories, covering a variety of areas and enabling a wide range of both teaching and non-teaching staff to be nominated.

This year we received an incredible 936 nominations covering over 478 individual members of staff.

From these nominations, our panel of Sabbatical Officers and Faculty Reps have chosen 3 staff members to be shortlisted for each category, with a winner selected from this shortlist of 3. The award winners will be announced at our Education Awards Ceremony on Wednesday 7 June.

The 33 inspirational staff members who have been shortlisted are:

Active Student Partnership

  • Emma Sumner, Institute of Education
  • Jean-Christophe Mauduit, Faculty of Engineering
  • Kate Roll, Faculty of the Built Environment

Amazing Support Staff 

  • Andrew Batchelor, Faculty of Life Sciences
  • George Burridge, Faculty of Population Health Sciences
  • Kathryn Ball, Faculty of Life Sciences
  • Saiid Omar, Central Services

Brilliant Research-based Education

  • Ad Neeleman, Faculty of Brain Sciences
  • Janos Kriston-Vizi, Faculty of Life Sciences
  • Louise Cramer, Faculty of Life Sciences
  • Peter Thisted Dinesen, Faculty of Social and Historical Sciences

Diverse & Inclusive Education 

  • Jennifer Rode, Institute of Education
  • Kristen Kreider, Faculty of Arts and Humanities
  • Laila Kadiwal, Institute of Education
  • Samantha Keyes, Central Services

Excellent Personal Tutoring

  • Angela Cooper, Institute of Education
  • Jess Bailey, Faculty of Social and Historical Sciences
  • Robin Jacob, Faculty of Laws
  • Emma Tobin, Faculty of Mathematical and Physical Sciences

Exceptional Feedback

  • Chris Howard, Faculty of Mathematical and Physical Sciences
  • Joana Jacob Ramalho, School of European Languages, Culture and Society
  • Matt Fisher, Faculty of Laws
  • Wilton Lodge, Institute of Education

Inspiring Teaching Delivery 

  • Damian Phelan, Faculty of Social and Historical Sciences
  • Danielle D'Lima, Faculty of Brain Sciences
  • Rashmi Mathew, Faculty of Brain Sciences
  • Steven Papachristou, Institute of Education

Outstanding Research Supervison

  • David Gems, Faculty of Social and Historical Sciences
  • Enrico Mariconti, Faculty of Engineering Sciences
  • Matt Fisher, Faculty of Laws
  • Paul Groves, Faculty of Engineering Sciences

Sustainable Education

  • Chris Howard, Faculty of Mathematical and Physical Sciences
  • Mina Vasalou, Institute of Education

Congratulations and good luck to all this year's nominees!

Please note that name spellings and faculty details are based on information provided by those who nominated. If any corrections are required, please contact Dani Bradford, [email protected].