Skip to the main content
Voting is currently closed
Date count run19 Mar 2021
Election rulesERS97 STV
Candidates running2
Available position1
Total ballots62
Valid votes62
Invalid votes0


Round Anjana Narasimhan RON (Re-Open Nominations) Exhausted Surplus Threshold
1 61.00 1.00 0.00 30.00 31.00
Count of first choices. The initial quota is 31.00. Candidate Anjana Narasimhan has reached the threshold and is elected.

Winner is Anjana Narasimhan.

Number of vacancies: 1


Anjana Narasimhan
I’m Anjana and I would love to be your paediatric chair next year to make UCL Paediatric Society the best it can be! I have considerable experience with UCL Paediatric Society having been Education Co-ordinator in 2019/20 and Secretary this year. Helping to plan charity events, writing minutes and attending the annual paediatric conferences hosted by UCL Paediatric Society has given me a lot of ideas and inspiration for the future of this society. One of my priorities this year is to facilitate interaction between medical professionals in the field and medical students. Within social media, I am keen to boost engagement through Q&As and other similar events. In addition to this, I would like to create more opportunities that allow pre-clinical years to get a taste of paediatrics in the earlier years to understand more about what a career in this exciting speciality would involve. I would also like to create new talks within paediatrics for all years to attend, as well as collaborating with other societies, and am passionate about bringing new opportunities to the table. Thank you!