Skip to the main content
Part Time Officer
Voting is closed You would need to self-define as disabled to vote.
Date count run20 Mar 2020
Election rulesERS97 STV
Candidates running2
Available position1
Total ballots80
Valid votes80
Invalid votes0


Round Abi Smith/ Zohar Mendzelevski-Steinberg / Zohar Mendzelevski-Steinberg RON (Re-Open Nominations) Exhausted Surplus Threshold
1 72.00 8.00 0.00 32.00 40.00
Count of first choices. The initial quota is 40.00. Candidate Abi Smith/ Zohar Mendzelevski-Steinberg / Zohar Mendzelevski-Steinberg has reached the threshold and is elected.

Winner is Abi Smith/ Zohar Mendzelevski-Steinberg / Zohar Mendzelevski-Steinberg.

Number of vacancies: 1


Abi Smith/ Zohar Mendzelevski-Steinberg / Zohar Mendzelevski-Steinberg
We are Abi & Zohar and we would like to be your DSOs this year! Abi is a 2nd year student and last year's DSN Web Officer. Zohar is a Molecular Biology student and was your DSO in 2019-20.

Last year, together with our committee, we produced the DSN report on disability discrimination at UCL, fulfilled our last campaign promise on accessible rent adjustments, and organised regular socials and online spaces.

This year we would like to do even more by working on this role together to:

Increase the profile of the DSN and the range of events we hold
Expand on campaigns highlighted from the issues raised by our report and monitor and ensure productive change within UCL.
Collaborate with disabled students and allies nationally and at UCL, build on the existing national disabled student community and target nation-wide systemic issues around disability at university.

We believe that everyone deserves equal access to university and that disabled communities can be amazing spaces to share culture and build support networks. Fundamentally, nothing about us without us!

If you want to chat with us about any of our projects or your own ideas, please do get in touch at [email protected]