During term two, we ran the Leadership Race and students from all across UCL put themselves forward to lead clubs, societies and the students' union. 

Voting took place during 16 - 20 March, a week of huge disruption as teaching began to move online. Despite this, voter turnout was good with nearly 5,500 students voting. Thank you for your continued support in communicating the Leadership Race to students and for helping candidates reach voters. 

Below you can see who next year's Sabbatical Officers and Part-time officers will be. These students will begin their roles on 1 July 2020.

See who voted on our voter turnout dashboard.

Next year's Sabbatical Officers

Activities Officer

Read Ilyas' full manifesto points here

Activities Officer results

Black and Minority Ethnic Students' Officer

Read Sandy's manifesto points here

Black and Minority Ethnic Officer results

Democracy, Operations and Community Officer

Read Carol's manifesto points here

Democracy, Operations and Community Officer results 

Education Officer

Read Ayman's manifesto here

Education Officer results

Postgraduate Students' Officer

Read Jim's manifesto points

Postgraduate Officer results

Welfare and International Officer

Read Yasmeen's manifesto points

Welfare and International Officer results

Women's Officer

Read Aarushi's manifesto points

Women's Officer results

Next year's Part-Time Officers

Arts Officers 

Anna Chippendale & Sam Jones


Community Relations Officers

Sumayya Patel & Ifrah Farooq 


Disabled Students' Officers

Abi Smith & Zohar Mendzelevski-Steinberg


International Students' Officers

Madina Khusnullina & Nellia Kornilova


LGBQ+ Officer

Jemima Barnes


Mature and Part-Time Students' Officer 

Helen Fellerman


Officer for Students with Caring Responsibilities

Ahsana Parammal Vatteri


Societies Officer

Syed Haque


Sports Officer

Megan McKee


Sustainability Officer

Eliza Lawless