Skip to main content
Monday 23 July 2018 (All day)
Tuesday 24 July 2018 (All day)
Wednesday 25 July 2018 (All day)
Thursday 26 July 2018 (All day)
Friday 27 July 2018 (All day)
Monday 30 July 2018 (All day)
Tuesday 31 July 2018 (All day)
Wednesday 1 August 2018 (All day)
Thursday 2 August 2018 (All day)
Friday 3 August 2018 (All day)
Monday 20 August 2018 (All day)
Tuesday 21 August 2018 (All day)
Wednesday 22 August 2018 (All day)
Thursday 23 August 2018 (All day)
Friday 24 August 2018 (All day)

Name of Event: Musical Theatre Summer Schools

Volunteer Role: We are looking for friendly, reliable and patient volunteers to support our team of professionals at our summer schools. We are offering three different, week-long programmes for children aged seven to sixteen years old. In our courses, students make a musical in week: they will learn songs and dance routines from well-known films and West End shows, creating a show that they will perform to family and friends at the end of the course. We expect volunteers to work with our teachers to ensure the children are participating and enjoying their time at the school. Responsibilities may include assisting with costumes, learning lines in preparation for the end of week showing, and helping out with student registration at the start of the day.  

When & Where: For the first two weeks (23 - 27 July and 30 July - 3 August), we’re based at Chobham Academy. In week three (20 – 24 August) we’re at Princess May. Classes are on all day, from 09:30 to 16:00. We are particularly keen to hear from volunteers who are able to commit to at least three days in any one week, but please do also get in touch if your availability is less, as we can be quite flexible.

Volunteer Places: 10


To see all of our one-off volunteering opportunities, head to the VSU’s One-Off Volunteering Programme.